Home / Who We Are / RAC Staff

RAC Staff

The Railway Association of Canada’s staff is a dedicated team of professionals with a wide range of backgrounds—from railway operations, to government and media relations. Our Railcan team is committed to supporting and meeting the needs of RAC members, and to working with railways, governments and other stakeholders to ensure that Canada’s rail industry remains safe, competitive and sustainable.

Andy Ash

Director, Dangerous Goods

Operations & Regulatory Affairs

t(905) 953-8991

eaash@railcan.ca

Learn More
Michael Barfoot

Director, Regulatory Affairs

Operations & Regulatory Affairs

t(613) 564-8094

embarfoot@railcan.ca

Learn More
Marian Bowman

Accounting/ Payroll Administrator

Human Resources, Finance & Administration

t(613) 564-8099

embowman@railcan.ca

Brianna Bowman

Administrative Assistant

Finance & Administration

t(613) 564 8091

ebbowman@railcan.ca

Learn More
Marc Brazeau

President and Chief Executive Officer

Kim Buffone

Senior Administrative Assistant

Operations & Regulatory Affairs

t(613) 564-8098

ekbuffone@railcan.ca

Learn More
Ben Chursinoff

Policy Analyst and Program Coordinator

Public & Corporate Affairs

t(613) 564-8095

ebchursinoff@railcan.ca

Learn More
Robert Corfield

Manager, Car Loading Rules

Operations & Regulatory Affairs

t(604) 532-1084

ercorfield@railcan.ca

Jean-Pierre Couture

Transportation Dangerous Goods Specialist

Operations & Regulatory Affairs

t(450) 473-4459

ejeanpc@railcan.ca

Enzo De Benetti

Consultant, RAC Spectrum & Telecommunications

Operations & Regulatory Affairs

t(438) 455-7236

eedebenetti@railcan.ca

Learn More
Johanne Delaney

Executive Assistant

Office of the President

t(613) 564-8093

ejdelaney@railcan.ca

Janet Greene

Director, Member Engagement

Public & Corporate Affairs

t(613) 564-8109

ejgreene@railcan.ca

Learn More
Caroline Healey

Executive Vice President and General Counsel

t(613) 564-8103

echealey@railcan.ca

Learn More
Sandra Kazaka

Vice President, Finance & Operations

Human Resources, Finance & Administration

t(613) 564-8089

eskazaka@railcan.ca

Gregory Kolz

Director, Government Relations

Public & Corporate Affairs

t(613) 564-8105

egkolz@railcan.ca

Learn More
Sarah Mayes

National Director

Operation Lifesaver

t(613) 564-8097

esmayes@railcan.ca

Learn More
Stéphanie Montreuil

Senior Director, Communications and Media Relations

Public & Corporate Affairs

t(613) 564 8101

esmontreuil@railcan.ca

Learn More
Curtis Myson

Transportation Dangerous Goods Specialist

Operations & Regulatory Affairs

t(780) 992-8417

ecmyson@railcan.ca

Kevin Ouimet

Director Mechanical Services

Operations & Regulatory Affairs

t438-827-5110

ekouimet@railcan.ca

Jonathan Thibault

Senior Research Analyst

Public & Corporate Affairs

t(613) 564-8104

ejthibault@railcan.ca

Learn More