Home / What We Do / RAC Board of Directors

RAC Board of Directors

The Railway Association of Canada’s Board of Directors is made up of industry leaders from Canada’s Class 1, shortline, commuter, and intercity passenger railways. This ten-member board is responsible for the strategic and financial leadership of the association, and also approves all new railway and associate memberships.

Martin R Landry

President and Chief Executive Officer

VIA Rail Canada

Phil Verster

President and CEO,


Gerald Linden


Southern Railway of British Columbia Ltd.

Rick McLellan


Genesee & Wyoming Canada Inc.

Jeff Ellis

Chief Legal Officer & Corporate Secretary,


Brian Cornick

Chief Executive Officer

Cando Rail & Terminals Ltd

Nathan Cato

Managing Director, Canadian Government Affairs